Toll Free: (888) 987-0005
Local: (214) 987-0005

Se habla español!

Ride there with Uber


AAJ Recognizes Trial Lawyers for Excellence

Posted in AAJ Trial Magazine
November 2013

Dozens of trial lawyers have been recognized for their outstanding achievement and service. Honorees included Gerry Spence, Les Weisbrod, Mary Alexander, Howard Twiggs (1932-2010), and others. The awards were announced at AAJ's Annual Convention in San Francisco.

Les Weisbrod of Dallas received the Harry M. Philo Award, presented annually to a lawyer who has made an outstanding contribution to consumer protection and our civil justice system.

Known for his tenacity, the 2008-2009 AAJ(American Association for Justice) president has tried or settled more than 156 medical malpractice and product liability cases that have helped his clients rebuild their lives. And the cases he has handled, such as those involving the deaths of children who received anesthesia in non-hospital settings, have promoted Weisbrod to help protect patients in other ways. He was a longtime supporter of legislation to require regulation of anesthesia in certain out-patient settings, and Texas Gov. George Bush signed a bill to provide such protections in that state in 1999.